« Back To Merchandise


A Mandolin Christmas    
(Compact Disc)  

(includes shipping & handling)

1. Joy to the World
2. What Child is This
3. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
4. We Three Kings of Orient Are
5. Beautiful Star of Bethlehem
6. Silent Night
7. Away in a Manger
8. Gloria in Excelsius Deo
9. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
11. The First Noel
12. Jolly Olde St. Nicholas

Jesse McReynolds - Mandolin, Mandolobro, Guitar
Dave Salyers - Guitar
Dave Martin - Bass
Kent Fox - Guitar

...from the liner notes: "It is in it's beautiful simplicity and peacefulness
that this entire collection captures the spirit and real meaning of Christmas.
Don't be deceived by the word simple - there are [Jesse's] trademark touches
of crosspicking and split-string playing at a somewhat slower, more
appreciable speed......He balances his wizardry of technique with
the natural beauty and elegance he puts into that touch on the strings.

It has been said that music is the speech of angels.
In [Jesse's] case, that is true".

PAYMENT OPTIONS: PAYPAL or please make your check or money order payable to J&J Music,  P.O. Box 1385,  Gallatin, TN 37066

                                                                                          © Copyright 2005, J&J MUSIC